Skip to content ↓
East Preston Infant School

East Preston Infant School

School Council

Voting has now taken place for our School Council for the year 2017-2018.

Our School Council is made up of four Year 2 Council Leaders and two Council Representatives from each YR, Y1 and Y2 class making a total of 20 children.

We are pleased to announce that our School Council Leaders are:

Matthew Lewis-Beard Chairperson
Isabella Robertson Vice Chair/Treasurer
Olivia Payne Minute Secretary
Jack Osman Agenda Secretary

Our Class Representatives are:

Year R  
Year 1  
Elizabeth Conway and Stanley Wright Blackbirds
Connie Gearing and Tobias Clark Starlings
Megan Baker and Max Barnard Woodpeckers
Year 2  
Emily Knight and Leo Richardson Hawks
Isla Howdle and Sam Chapman Falcons
Summer Lafond O'Grady and George Vodden Kestrels

Our School Council Vision Statement

"We want our School Council to help our school to be a happy, caring place by making it safe, so that everyone can learn. A place where we can all share our ideas and be listened to."

School Council Letters

More to follow

Things that the School Council have raised money for over the years:

  • Picnic benches
  • Talking penguin bin and mushroom bins
  • Climbing apparatus for the Figure of Eight path
  • Monkey bars
  • Orchard trees
  • Decking for the solar dome
  • Equipment for using at play times in the Solar Dome
  • Two ipads for each of the classes and six for the ICT suite