Skip to content ↓
East Preston Infant School

East Preston Infant School

School News

Welcome to our Schools News page which will keep you an idea of some of the interesting things happening in and around the school.

Page 1

  • 17/05/19

    INSET Day Friday 24th May

    School finishes at 3.15pm on Thursday 23rd May and restarts on Monday 3rd June
    Read Full Story
  • 10/05/19

    Class Photos Monday 13th May

    Just a reminder that class photos will be taken during Monday 13th May
    Read Full Story
  • 03/05/19

    Y1 Visiting St Mary's Church Tuesday 7th May

    St Mary's Church, Vicarage Lane, East Preston.  Walking to the church straight after registration at around 9.15am and returning around 10.30/10.45am.
    Read Full Story
  • 25/04/19

    Fire Service Visiting Y2 Friday 3rd May

    Session per class starting at 9.00am.
    Read Full Story
  • 05/04/19

    Spring Half Term

    School starts back Tuesday 23rd April. On behalf of all the staff at East Preston Infant School we would like to wish you all a very Happy Easter!
    Read Full Story
  • 29/03/19

    Open Morning Friday 5th April

    Open Morning 9.00 - 10.00am - all welcome.
    Read Full Story
  • 22/03/19

    FEPIS Spring Disco Thursday 4th April

    Tickets on sale from Friday 22nd March through ParentMail system priced at £3.  FEPIS volunteers will also sell tickets in the playground on Tuesday 2nd April (morning/afternoon) and Thursday 4th April (morning only).
    Read Full Story
  • 15/03/19

    Y1 Stay and Play Phonic Sessions W/C 18th March

    Y1 will be holding their Phonics Stay and Play sessions w/c Monday 18th March. These will be held in the classrooms from 9.00 - 9.45am.
    Read Full Story
  • 08/03/19

    Red Nose Day Friday 15th March

    We will be supporting this worthwhile cause by having a non-uniform 'wear something red' day in return for a donation. Red noses can be worn to school on this day too.
    Read Full Story
  • 01/03/19

    World Book Day Thursday 7th March

    Dress up as favourite book character. 'Booky' session 8.50-9.10am for parents to come in to class and share a book with their child. Decorate a wooden spoon character competition being judged on Thursday 7th March.
    Read Full Story
  • 14/02/19

    INSET Day Friday 15th February

    Term restarts for pupils on Monday 25th February.
    Read Full Story
  • 08/02/19

    Y1 Assembly Thursday 14th February

    Y1 Assembly starting at 9.15am.
    Read Full Story